The answer is "it depends". Look at Settings > Short Code Settings.

Under "STOP functionality" there are two options for when a phone number replies "STOP". It will either unsubscribe the number from the:

  • List That Sent Message

  • All Lists

Either option is acceptable.

Did this answer your question?